Which California weed delivery service delivers to more than 800 zip codes in 55+ cities? Only Bento Delivery. Bento Delivery delivers to the following cities:
Yes, weed is legal in California. In fact, California became the first state to legalize medicinal cannabis use when the Compassionate Use Act was passed in the State Senate in 1996. Cannabis has been legal for recreational use since November 2016 after the Adult Use of Marijuana Act (Proposition 64) was approved.
You can buy cannabis for medicinal use if you’re 18 or older with a physician’s recommendation. For recreational use, however, you’ll have to be 21 or older. While weed delivery is legal in California, the cannabis industry is regulated to ensure the safe business operation and the sale of contaminant-free and labeled products. Laws, including statutes, regulations , and ordinances, set purchase and possession rules for businesses as well as consumers.
If you’re under 21, simple possessions are considered civil offenses and not crimes. If you’re under 18, possession of any amount of weed is illegal. The penalty for it is $100. Additionally, you may have to undergo mandatory drug counseling or do community service. If you’re 18-20, possession of cannabis for recreational use is illegal and the penalty is $100 with no additional punishments.
If you’re 21 or older, you can possess up to an ounce of cannabis. However, possession of more than an ounce of weed for personal use is a misdemeanor charge. It can result in $500 in fines, half a year in jail, and probation if found guilty.
As per the new legislation act, it’s legal to possess up to 8 grams of cannabis concentrates. Possession of more than 8 grams of concentrated cannabis (in the form of cannabis oils, extract, dabs, etc.) is a felony and can lead to jail time if found guilty. Possession of hashish in California can result in being prosecuted as a felony or misdemeanor depending on the case.
Some, but not all, felons can smoke weed in California. The answer depends on the type of probation. A felon won’t be allowed to smoke on probation if they are charged with a DUI or any other drug-related offense.
The permission to smoke marijuana when on probation is subject to the discretion of the presiding judge and the parole officer. A felon may be allowed to smoke weed if they are prescribed medical marijuana by a physician. Proposition 215, San Diego County Probation Department allows for the use of medical marijuana while on probation.
We recommend talking to your legal attorney or lawyer to get a better understanding of whether you can use marijuana when on probation.
When the state first legalized medical marijuana in 1996 (and became the first American state to do so), it was due to strong lobbying from advocacy groups who believed that it could help patients with severe diseases. AIDS activists first pushed for the legalization of medical marijuana because of its proven, hunger-inducing effect on patients which could help them eat and support their deteriorating bodies. Other groups supported this by citing marijuana’s ability to severely help in pain management.
Following the legalization of marijuana in 1996, the state set up reliable distribution channels for the sale and distribution of legal medical weed. This helped form a thriving medical marijuana industry that supported hundreds of jobs. After two decades, lobbying groups pushed for the complete legalization of marijuana in the state, including recreational products. In November 2016, the use of recreational marijuana was finally made legal for all adults older than 21 years of age.
Medical marijuana was first legalized in California in 1996 after the passing of Proposition 215. Marijuana was originally believed to help induce hunger in weakening AIDS patients and relieve pain caused by ongoing medication. The legalization was made possible by support from a grassroots campaign helmed by Bay Area AIDS activists. According to the law, patients with medical prescriptions from doctors and their caregivers were allowed to possess and cultivate weed.
Following this, medical marijuana businesses and lobbies started operations in the state leading to a two-decade-long demand for the legalization of marijuana for recreational use. In November 2016, marijuana was legalized for adult recreational use (21 or older). It has since been legal and has led to a thriving retail marijuana business in the state.
Only 53% of all counties in the state allow you to cultivate marijuana at home. All adults aged 21 or older are allowed to have 6 fully mature and 12 amateur cannabis plants per household. Please note that the limit is enacted as a ‘per household’ and not ‘per member’ rule so it does not matter how many people you live with. The weed you can legally grow is subjected to further packaging and processing regulations. You are not allowed to use volatile solvents like butane or propane to process and concentrate the plants you grow.
Smaller neighborhoods within counties can enact their own higher limits on the cultivation of cannabis plants which all residents are required to follow. The cultivation of cannabis plants by individuals aged 18 or less is considered a $100 infraction with required counseling, and a simple misdemeanor warranting a $100 fine for individuals aged 18-21. Illegal cultivation of cannabis may lead to felony enhancements for :
– Persons with two or more prior convictions for illegal cultivation,
– Offenders with two prior violent felony “strikes” and registered sex offenders
– Violation of specified environmental statutes regarding illegal diversion or discharge of water, waste, endangered species, etc.
Individuals with written medical recommendations can be allowed to cultivate more than the suggested amount of plants at a time.
A medical marijuana ID entitles you to possess and transport up to 8 ounces of cannabis products - dried plants, concentrate products, or both. The card also entitles you to up to 6 mature and 12 immature marijuana plants for home cultivation. You are allowed to carry more marijuana in transit if you have a medical prescription that states the explicit need for it. A medical card/prescription also entitles you to a lower tax rate on any and all marijuana products including recreational concentrates.
Delivery drivers must be affiliated with a licensed business to manufacture, process, and sell or deliver marijuana products in your city.
No individual, adult or otherwise is allowed to consume any cannabis products in a moving vehicle. This applies to everyone traveling in the vehicle including passengers, both in the passenger’s or the driver’s seats. Simply having weed in your vehicle, however, is considered a minor infraction which can only warrant a fine. The fine can be a maximum of $100 with no additional punishments.
According to a 2020 amendment, however, cabs, limousines, and party buses are considered exempt from this rule.This means that all passengers within these vehicles are allowed to smoke marijuana unless they are within a sizable distance of a school or any other place with specifically issued exceptions.
California Health and Safety Code Section (HSC) § 11362.2 only allows the consumption of marijuana in a limited number of public places. You can be charged with a misdemeanor warranting fines and/or additional punishments if :
You can, however, smoke within 1000 feet of a school even if children are present on the premises if you are: inside the premises of a private residence and your smoking can not be detected in any legible way.
No, weed is not currently classified as a narcotic in California. It is considered a Schedule I hallucinogenic substance, which means that the sale and use of marijuana products are controlled but not restricted in the state. This includes any and all types of marijuana products irrespective of their type, potency, or composition. The use of other related substances like hashish and other marijuana derivatives is still prohibited under the California Controlled Substances Act.
While the possession of most narcotics is classified as a felony offense in California, some drugs might only be treated as a misdemeanor charge.
California laws and regulations have a number of restrictions on the amount of cannabis you can carry on your person.
If you’re 21 or older, you can carry up to an ounce of cannabis plant material such as flowers and pre rolls. The quantity is different for products with higher THC concentration. You can carry 8 grams of concentrated products such as hashish, shatter, wax, or oil. Products concentrates have the same restrictions as concentrated products, regardless of their overall potency.
With a medical marijuana ID in California, you can carry up to 8 ounces of plant products and concentrated products. A medical ID also allows you to avail of lower tax rates on all marijuana products in the state.
No, you cannot smoke weed on the beach in California. Smoking or vaping cannabis is illegal in locations where smoking is illegal. As per Senate Bill No. 8, smoking and vaping in California state parks and beaches are punishable by a fine of up to $25. It is, however, seen as an infraction and not a misdemeanor, which means offenders can only be charged with a fine.
Other places where smoking is prohibited by California Laws and Regulations are Building Entryways, Playgrounds, Workplaces, Bars, Restaurants, Enclosed Workplaces, Day Care Facilities, in a car with the minor passenger(s), and around schools.
Yes, you can get a DUI for smoking marijuana in California. In fact, marijuana is the most common substance involved in drug DUI in the state. Possible penalties for a first DUI include up to 6 months of jail time, up to a $1000 fine, DUI school, and license suspension.
DUI of marijuana is a criminal offense. If you’re pulled over and traces of THC are found in your system, you can be convicted. Although marijuana is legal for recreational and medical use in California, driving under its influence is illegal. You can be declared guilty even if you have a prescription for cannabis use.
If it’s illegal for you to possess or use marijuana, that is if you’re below 21 and possess no prescription, you can be arrested for DUI.
In order to purchase, use, or cultivate cannabis products for recreational use in California, you have to be 21 or older. This includes inhalation, oral, sublingual, and topical consumption of marijuana. You can possess up to an ounce of cannabis plant material and up to 8 grams of concentrated cannabis.
If you’re between 18 and 21, you can use marijuana for medical purposes after a recommendation from a qualified doctor. However, using marijuana products for recreational purposes within this bracket will earn you a misdemeanor charge which will include a fine. Minors found consuming weed are charged with misdemeanors which include fine and rehabilitative counseling and/or community service.
California became the first state in the country to legalize weed for medical use after passing the Compassionate Use Act in 1996. This was a result of support from activists who worked towards the legalization of cannabis to help patients with AIDS.
After this act was passed, patients and their caretakers were permitted to possess and cultivate cannabis for medical use with a physician’s recommendation. Marijuana could be used for the treatment of anorexia, AIDS, cancer, chronic pain, arthritis, migraine, and any illness for which cannabis could provide relief . This act also encouraged safe and affordable distribution of marijuana for medical use.
Following California’s legalization of cannabis for medical use, many other states followed suit and passed laws to allow the same. Today, 37 states, three U.S. territories, and the District of Columbia permit the medical use of cannabis products. Bento Delivery gets weed delivered fastest in your city.
If you’re 21 and older, you can cultivate up to six mature plants or twelve immature plants at your residence or within a permitted structure for personal use. However, the California Department of Cannabis does not allow the use of volatile solvents (butane or propane), to process cannabis. If you grow more plants than this, then it could result in a misdemeanor and you may be subject to a hefty penalty.
If you obtain the 99 plant grow license in California, you can grow up to 99 cannabis plants for medical use. To obtain the permit, you will need a recommendation from a qualified doctor. The doctor will assess your needs and if they find that you require more than 6 plants, they will recommend the license.